30 Days, Day 16: Picture Book

OK, so the picture book is actually an ongoing project. I’m not much of an artist (see my earlier horse-drawing post for confirmation of that), but I like to cut things out of paper, so I’m slowly making the illustrations for my book from cut out paper. It’s nothing too fancy, but I think it will be kind of fun for Baby to have a book written and illustrated by his mommy.

IMGP4233
Try to draw a soccer ball sometime without a reference. It’s basically impossible.

This is the illustration for the first page (minus the table you can see behind it). I think it’s kind of cute.

I’m about halfway done with the book right now. When I’m finished, my plan is to upload it all to a site like Shutterfly or something to make it a real, bound book.

2 thoughts on “30 Days, Day 16: Picture Book

Leave a Reply

