30 Days, Day 15: Pão de Queijo

Once upon a time, I lived in Brazil for eighteen months. Brazilians make some seriously delicious foods, and among the most delicious is pão de queijo (literally, “bread of cheese”). As I am planning to have a Brazilian-style first birthday party for Baby (not for a few months, but I’m excited), I wanted to practice some of the foods I might make.

I used the recipe here. While definitely not completely authentic (they just don’t sell queijo minas in the local grocery store), these lovely little bread-cheese-puff things are fantastic.

paodequejo
I’ve already eaten about ten.

The only weird ingredient was tapioca flour, which we found at a local farmer’s market-type grocery store. (It was buy one get one free, too!) And with the help of the KitchenAid, they were quite easy to make.

Leave a Reply

