30 Days, Day 8: Accuplacer

I want to keep my solving, simplifying, and evaluating skills up while I’m not teaching them to 12 year olds, so today I did some practice questions for the Accuplacer, here. I rather enjoyed it, but then I have always liked taking tests. (I never did like grading tests, as it didn’t require problem solving on my part most of the time — except when I had to solve mysteries like what in the world did the student who had missed two weeks of class think he was doing?)

I went ahead and did the language parts, too (though not the ESL questions… or the essay). I was pretty happy with myself. So I should do all right if I ever have to do college again.

Leave a Reply

