30 Days, Day 5: Record a Song

Since I did the arrangement yesterday, I decided to go ahead and record it today as my day 5.

Obviously, I am not a real first soprano, nor a real second alto, and I recorded using my laptop microphone, so it doesn’t sound all that great, but here it is.

Click here to hear my song: Silent Night

(I would have had to pay money to upload the mp3 directly to WordPress, and I am definitely not that committed to this blog, so it’s linked to the place I uploaded it in Google Drive.)

Oh, and here’s a link to Audacity, the free program I used to do the multi-track recording. It’s actually pretty awesome for being free: Audacity.

And my baby just woke up from his nap. I should probably go save him from his sadness.

Leave a Reply

